Squad ICC WC 2016

Updated on: 10-04-2020 Author: T20 Worldcup 2016

There are total 16 teams that will participate in the ICC T20 world cup 2016 which will be held in India from 11th March to 3rd April 2016. There are 10 test playing nations among these teams while 6 ICC associate member teams will also take part in the tournament after the qualifying round which will be played in July 2015. 8 teams, including 6 ICC associate member teams, will participate in the 1st round of world cup while ten teams, including 8 top level T20 teams, will appear in the 2nd round of the world cup.

All these teams have several good players in their lineup. There are hard hitting batsmen like AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, Shaid Afridi, Chris Gayle and Kieron Pollard while strike bowlers like Wahab Riaz, M Irfan, Mitchell Starc, Dale Steyn, Trent Boult etc. are also very important for their teams who can change the course of the game in favor of their teams with their wicket taking bowling.

So far, the teams have not announced the team squads but within few weeks to few months, all the teams will announce their team squads. Soon after the announcement of the team squads, you will be able to view team squads of all the teams at this website easily.

T20 World Cup 2016 Teams

Country Name List of Players / Team Squad
ENGLAND England T20 Squad
AUSTRALIA Australia T20 Squad
SRI LANKA Sri Lanka T20 Squad
NEW ZEALAND New Zealand T20 Squad
BANGLADESH Bangladesh T20 Squad
AFGHANISTAN Afghanistan T20 Squad
SOUTH AFRICA South Africa T20 Squad
PAKISTAN Pakistan T20 Squad
INDIA India T20 Squad
IRELAND Ireland T20 Squad
HONG KONG Hong Kong T20 Squad
NETHERLANDS Netherlands T20 Squad
OMAN Oman T20 Squad
ZIMBABWE Zimbabwe T20 Squad
WEST INDIES West Indies T20 Squad
SCOTLAND Scotland T20 Squad

Add a Comment
Comments will be shown after admin approval.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Your Comment *
Question: What is capital of Pakistan?

(Answer can be from Delhi | Islamabad)
Spam comments will not be approved at all.

Altaf Hussain G
I like it so much? What is the prine of correct answer?
Pakistan2016-03-07 17:31:24
Altaf hussain
Hum ko sawal k jawab dene py kya mile ga
Pakistan2016-03-07 17:27:11
T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 Schedule
  • Upcoming Match
  • Recent Results
19:00PST 3/4   ENG vs WI   WI won by 4 wickets 19:00PST 31/3   IND vs WI   WI won by 7 wickets 19:00PST 30/3   ENG vs NZ   ENG won by 7 wickets 19:00PST 28/3   SA vs SL   SA won by 8 wickets 14:30PST 27/3   IND vs AUS   IND won by 6 wickets 19:00PST 27/3   AFG vs WI   AFG won by 6 runs 19:00PST 26/3   ENG vs SL   ENG won by 10 runs 14:30PST 26/3   BAN vs NZ   NZ won by 75 runs 19:00PST 25/3   SA vs WI   WI won by 3 wickets 14:30PST 25/3   PAK vs AUS   AUS won by 21 runs 14:30PST 23/3   ENG vs AFG   India won by 1 run 19:00PST 23/3   IND vs BAN   England won by 15 runs 19:00PST 22/3   NZ vs PAK   New Zealand won by 22 runs 19:00PST 21/3   AUS vs BAN   AUS won by 3 wickets 19:00PST 20/3   SL vs WI   WI won by 7 wickets 14:30PST 20/3   SA vs AFG   SA won by 37 runs 19:00PST 19/3   IND vs PAK   IND won by 6 wickets 19:00PST 18/3   SA vs ENG   ENG won by 2 wickets 14:30PST 18/3   AUS vs NZ   NZ won by 8 runs 19:00PST 17/3   SL vs AFG   SL won by 6 wickets 19:00PST 16/3   WI vs ENG   WI won by 6 wickets 14:30PST 16/3   PAK vs BAN   PAK won by 55 runs 19:00PST 15/3   NZ vs IND   New Zealand won by 47 runs. 19:00PST 13/3   BAN vs OMA   BAN won by 54 runs 14:30PST 13/3   NED vs IRE   NED won by 12 runs 19:00PST 12/3   SCO vs HK   SCO won by 8 wickets 14:30PST 12/3   ZIM vs AFG   AFG won by 59 runs 19:00PST 11/3   BAN vs IRE   NR 14:30PST 11/3   NED vs OMA   NR 19:00PST 10/3   HK vs AFG   AFG won by 6 wickets 14:30PST 10/3   SCO vs ZIM   ZIM won by 11 runs 19:00PST 9/3   IRE vs OMA   OMA won by 2 wickets 14:30PST 9/3   BAN vs NED   BAN won by 8 runs 19:00PST 8/3   SCO vs AFG   AFG won by 14 runs 14:30PST 8/3   ZIM vs HK   ZIM won by 14 runs
Super 10 Round Points Table
  • Group A
  • Group B
1   West Indies 4 6
2   England 4 6
3   South Africa 4 4
4   Sri Lanka 4 2
5   Afghanistan 4 2
1   New Zealand 4 8
2   India 4 6
3   Australia 4 4
4   Pakistan 4 2
5   Bangladesh 4 0
First Round Points Table
  • Pool A
  • Pool B
1   Bangladesh 3 5
2   Netherlands 3 3
3   Oman 3 3
4   Ireland 3 1
1   Afghanistan 3 6
2   Zimbabwe 3 4
3   Scotland 3 2
4   Hong Kong 3 0